Senate District 29 includes portions of the North Suburbs of Chicago in Lake and Cook Counties.

The 29th District includes all or some of the following municipalities and townships:

Bannockburn, Buffalo Grove, Deerfield, Des Plaines, Glencoe, Glenview, Green Oaks, Highland Park, Highwood, Knollwood, Lake Bluff, Lake Forest, Lincolnshire, Mettawa, Mount Prospect, Northbrook, North Chicago, Northfield, Prospect Heights, Riverwoods, Wilmette, Wheeling,